How many chief ministers are there in Karnataka?

How many chief ministers are there in Karnataka?

Chief Ministers of Karnataka

No. Name Term (tenure length)
Chief Minister of Mysore (following the state’s reorganisation)
(19) B. S. Yediyurappa 6 days
(18) H. D. Kumaraswamy 1 year, 64 days (Total 2 years, 317 days)
(19) B. S. Yediyurappa 2 years, 2 days (Total 5 years, 82 days)

How many states and capitals are there in India?

India now has 28 states and 8 UTs

S.NO State Capital
1 Andhra Pradesh Amaravati
2 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
3 Assam Dispur
4 Bihar Patna

Who is the head of State in Karnataka?

The Chief Minister of Karnataka is the chief executive of the Indian state of Karnataka and the head of state government of karnataka. As per the Constitution of India, the governor is a state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

Who was the 16th Chief Minister of Karnataka?

H. D. Deve Gowda cut short his tenure as chief minister (1994–96) to become the Prime Minister of India. Following his tenure as the state’s 16th chief minister, S. M. Krishna served as Governor of Maharashtra and Union Minister of External Affairs. Deve Gowda’s son H. D. Kumaraswamy has served two terms as Karnataka’s chief minister.

Who are the current Chief Ministers of India?

Current Chief Ministers and Governors of Indian States 2020 State Chief Minister Governor Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu Dr. B.D. Mishra Andhra Pradesh Y.S.Jaganmohan Reddy Biswa Bhushan Harichandan Assam Sarbananda Sonowal Jagdish Mukhi Bihar Nitish Kumar Phagu Chauhan

How many states and union territories are there in India?

India is a federal union comprising 29 states and 7 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions.