• Uncategorized

What to read if you like Perks of Being a Wallflower?

What to read if you like Perks of Being a Wallflower?

8 Books like The Perks of Being a Wallflower

  • The Catcher in the Rye, by J D Salinger.
  • Looking for Alaska, by John Green.
  • The Secret Life of Bees, by Sue Monk Kidd.
  • The Book of Lost Things, by John Connolly.
  • Tell the Wolves I’m Home, by Carol Rifka Brunt.
  • The Scent Keeper, by Erica Bauermeister.
  • Thirteen Reasons Why, by Jay Asher.

Is Perks of Being a Wallflower worth reading?

I think it conveys the real feelings people feel very well, and the portrayals of the teenagers didn’t annoy me when I read it as a teenager (which is really saying something). I still recommend it to pretty much everyone.

Why The Perks of Being a Wallflower was banned?

In Dubuque, Iowa, a group of over a dozen parents leveled that the book was “obscene,” objecting to “graphic sex scenes” and its depiction of drug and alcohol use. The Dubuque Community School Board has convened a formal review committee to decide the future of the book in classrooms and in the curriculum.

What mental illness does Charlie have Perks of Being a Wallflower?

After being hospitalized for the summer after his best friend commits suicide, Charlie who suffers from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), is about to embark on his first year of high school.

Why does Patrick kiss Charlie?

To me, the few letters where Patrick was going down the rabbit hole in the book, it came down to that moment in the park in the movie, where he kisses Charlie. He’s trying to keep himself numb, he’s trying to keep the party going, and then he can’t do it anymore.

Did Charlie’s mom died in The Perks of Being a Wallflower?

On Charlie’s seventh birthday, Aunt Helen died in a car accident. The last thing that Aunt Helen had said to Charlie was that she was going to buy him his birthday present, so Charlie can’t help but blame himself for her death.

Who is Charlie’s brother?

Chris Kelmeckis

How many siblings does Charli D’Amelio have?

Dixie D’Amelio

Who did Charlie write to?

He is sending the letter in the remembrance of his dear Friend Michael, discussed in Movie-“The Perks of Being a Wallflower”. Charlie says “I am writing to you because she said you listen and understand and didn’t try to sleep with that person at that party even though you could have.