Has any Premier League team scored 100 goals in a season?

Has any Premier League team scored 100 goals in a season?

With a 93rd-minute goal by Yaya Toure to cap off a 4-0 rout of Aston Villa on Wednesday, Manchester City became the second club in the Premier League era to score 100 goals in a season, according to ESPN FC.

Who scored 100 national goals?

Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo holds the record with 115 international goals. Ali Daei of Iran was the first player to reach 100 goals in international football, having scored 109 in his career.

Who scored the most goals in the Premier League 2016?

Premier League 2015/2016 » Top Scorer

Player Country Goals (Penalty)
Harry Kane England 25 (5)
Sergio Agüero Argentina 24 (4)
Jamie Vardy England 24 (5)
Romelu Lukaku Belgium 18 (1)

Who has scored the most Premier League goals in one season?


Most PL goals in a season* 34 – Andrew Cole (Newcastle United; 1993/94 – 42 matches) 34 – Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers; 1994/95 – 42 matches) 32 – Mohamed Salah (Liverpool; 2017/18 – 38 matches)
Most PL goals in a debut season 30 – Kevin Phillips (Sunderland; 1999/00)

How many goals have been scored in the Premier League?

List of footballers with 100 or more Premier League goals. This is the latest accepted revision, reviewed on 4 April 2021. Since the Premier League ‘s formation, at the start of the 1992–93 season, 29 players have scored 100 or more goals in the competition.

When does the 2016-17 Premier League season start?

The 2016–17 Premier League was the 25th season of the Premier League, the top English professional league for association football clubs, since its establishment in 1992. The season began on 13 August 2016 and concluded on 21 May 2017.

Who is the only African player to score 100 goals in the Premier League?

Ryan Giggs is the only player to have scored in each of the first 21 Premier League seasons. Didier Drogba is the only African player to score 100 Premier League goals. Michael Owen is the only Premier League player to score more than 100 Premier League goals and also win the Ballon d’Or.

Who are the champions of the Premier League in 2017?

Fixtures for the 2017–18 season were announced on 14 June 2017. Chelsea were the defending champions, while Newcastle United, Brighton & Hove Albion and Huddersfield Town entered as the promoted teams from the 2016–17 EFL Championship.