What are the levels of competitive cheerleading?

What are the levels of competitive cheerleading?

There will be four possible levels: Level 1.1 – Stunting at level 1, tumbling at level 1. Level 2.1 – Stunting at level 2, tumbling at level 1. Level 3.1 – Stunting at level 3, tumbling at level 1.

What is the highest tumbling skill in cheer?

Tumble Level 5 Tumble 5 is the most advanced tumbling class where students must have a proper Full Twisting Layout. This class was created to allow for training for a double full and combination/series running passes. Students will also learn a standing full and other high level standing passes.

How many levels are in tumbling?

At ATA we have five different recreational levels: Introduction to Tumbling, Novice, Intermediate, Advanced, and Power Tumbling (1,2,3). Within each level, there are a number of gymnastics skills that must be mastered before moving onto the next level.

Is there a level 7 in cheerleading?

Level 7 is the highest level in cheerleading, where the most skills are allowed. A common belief is that the higher level a team is on, the better it is. Gyms can choose to have teams on any level – there are no specific requirements to compete on a specific level.

What is Level 2 tumbling for cheer?

level 2- requirements are, Tumbling: Round-off back handspring, standing back handspring Stunting: a cupie, a prep level one leg (including all of your flexibility), and tick-tocks at the chin level, a cradle, and a straight ride toss.

What are the Level 4 Cheer requirements?

level 4- requirements are, Tumbling: Standing back tuck, and standing two back handsprings to a back tuck, and a layout Stunting: a tick-tock at the extended level to the extended level, a switch up to the extended one leg, a double down from two legs, a double twisting toss, and a kick single or double toss.

What level is a back handspring?

Standing Tumbling Skills

Level 1 Level 2 Level 6
Back Bend Back Walkover Back Handspring Standing 1 or 2 back handsprings to full
Backward Roll T-Jump Back Handspring Cartwheel full or standing full
Back Walkover/Front Walkover Back Handspring Step-out Standing pass to double or whip-full

What level in gymnastics do you learn a back handspring?

Running Tumbling Skills

Level 1 Level 2 Level 5
Cartwheel Roundoff 2 Back handsprings Roundoff back handspring full
Round-off rebound Front walkover roundoff back handspring Specialty to full
Front walkover roundoff back walkover Front handspring Roundoff Arabian

What are Level 1 cheer skills?


  • What are the level 5 cheerleading requirements?

    Level 5. Level 5, as with all USASF levels, requires that all tumbling begin and end on the performing surface. Dive rolls may not be arched or twisting. Tumbling for Level 5 may include skills with up to one flipping and two twisting rotations, but these skills may not be immediately followed by a twisting skill.

    What skills are required for cheerleading?

    Tumbling and Stunt Skills. Junior varsity cheerleaders should have a few basic tumbling skills in their toolbox.

  • Dance Skills. Cheerleaders need good coordination and basic dance skills,especially kicks and jumps.
  • Energy and Expression.
  • School and Social Conduct.
  • Discipline and Focus.
  • There are different levels of competitive cheerleading. The levels are distinguished by what types of tumbling and stunts that team are allowed to do. There are 5 levels in competitive cheerleading. Level 1 is the most basic level; while level 5 is the top level a cheerleader can be on.